University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Dorothy S. Ludwig Excellence in Teaching Award

Submitted by admin on Fri, 2008/02/01 - 10:14am.

Awarding Body:



Recognizes teachers who have demonstrated excellence and commitment in the teaching of French language, culture, and literature. Four awards are given to teachers at the levels of elementary school, middle school or junior high school, high school, and post-secondary (university, college, or junior college). Nominees for the AATF award must have a minimum of five years of teaching experience at the level for which they are candidates and must be teaching currently at the level for which they are candidates. They must have made a significant impact on students, school, and community at the award level for which they are candidates. In addition they must have been members of the AATF for the past five consectutive years and be active in AATF activities. Nominations may be made by an individual AATF member in good standing or by an AATF Chapter.